Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Houston, TX 77065

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

So, I started caring for children at a very early age of, 13. In our neighborhood we had a small job fair for babysitters and nannies, and I landed a couple of great families that I still watch to this day! When I turned 18, I got a big league job as a teachers assistant at a private school in Sugarland! I worked there for the better part of 5 years, and moved to be a nanny for an amazing family, but when the mom got a part time job, it was harder to balance our schedules. I’ve moved to north Houston for a better opportunity, and I’m hoping to find it soon! I’m also hoping to save money for college so I can earn a degree and continue on to be an elementary school teacher! I’m very artistic, and love crafts, and science projects! I’m a great homework helper, Read more and love to help in the kitchen! Playtime is my favorite hobby, and outside time is even better! I love kids, and they have been my guiding light ever since I was a child! I know this is my passion and my calling!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/26/18

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now