Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Houston, TX 77066

Meet Melissa

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there !!! My name is Melissa Rodriguez, I am 25 years old and I just love to be around children. My past work experience i have worked in two different areas in Chick’fil’a as a cashier, then as a babysitter, then as a front desk reseptionist at a company and for then as a receptionist in an Element Hotel. Two years ago my husband and I started a company that we own and it has been doing excellent, I am his receptionist and i do the work at home. Since i already have experience in the business i finish my job very quickly so i find myself being at the house by myself with not much to do, thats why i am intrested in working again as a babysitter. About 5 years ago i started to babysit a little boy who was one years old at the time. I Read more would arrive at 8am and leave at 4pm. The duties included giving him breakfast, changing him, playing, reading, drawing and everything that is included in taking care of a child. They also had another son who i sometimes had to pick him up from school at 3pm. They had a big dog and a cat that i fed and walked also, so i am comfortable with animals as well. I worked for her for a year in a half because when he turned 2 in a half the parents got him in a private school for toddlers and did not need me any more but i have excellent recomendations from the mother who was the one i spoke to the most. From time to time she will call me and ask if i can take care lf them. Also i have a little sister who is 12 and i have taken care her all my life, my parents work and I would be the one to babysit her when she was younger. Now i am the one who helps her with her homework so I am comfortable to take care of any age child. I have my own car with a valid drivers license and insurance and will adapt to your schedule. For any other questions you may email me. Thank You.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/16/2018
  • My availability is valid through 9/21/18

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$10/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now