JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Nanny in Houston, TX 77042

Meet Bushra

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Experienced Doula
  • Speaks English and Urdu
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Bushra , I have a Degree in Education and I was a Montessori teacher for 10 years. I have also worked for Smaller Scholar Montessori school and Primrose School, now I choose to be a nanny and I am simply loving it. I am a professional nanny for 3 years now, I am background checked, finger printed, CPR certified and have a car and a valid driving Licence.I am very passionate about little children, and love to be around them. I pick and drop them to school with all the legal safety measures, clean, cook, laundry, Homework, reading, activities even I play soccer with children :) I am an honest, punctual, happy, positive, active, helpful and careful kind of person yes I am an exceptional and knows my responsibilities well. I love to keep my surrounding extra clean specially when I am with my young one's, Read more it is always a pleasure to work on their routines of my families. All I need in return is respect! looking forward. Thank You. Bushra

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Summer Position
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/18/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Leslie L.

6/8/2018

Bushra has babysat by 2 children ages 5 and 11 for several months and she is wonderful! I highly recommend her!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Education

Graduated 2008

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Urdu

Share Bushra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now