JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tunisha S. Nanny in Houston, TX 77042.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Houston, TX

  • Age 25
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $400-$500 per week

Tunisha’s Bio

I am a fun loving person who loves to take care and work with children. I have not necessarily been a nanny, but I have baby sat up to 4 children at a time after finishing high school, and I have 6 years total experience of teaching preschool, and daycare work with infants up to 12 years old. Where ever I was needed, I helped. I am currently a pre school teacher at a primrose school and is looking now to care for 1 family rather than multiple. I will continue to use my teaching skills, my artistic skills with the family that chooses me to care for their child. I love crafts, cooking, bonding, and just having fun. I have cpr/first aid training and a food handlers certification, and also childcare training hours.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 6/4/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/2/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Lozetta D. is a reference for Tunisha S. Relationship: Co-worker
Brenda G. is a reference for Tunisha S. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Tunisha S.
Tunisha S.
Houston, TX 77042
25

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$500 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now