JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Houston, TX 77084

Meet Melissa

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

When I worked for Kids R Kids I was an assistant teacher for the class of 18-23 months and my responsibilities included: supervise children's activities, ensure clean and neat classroom, utilized games and age-appropriate activities to spark children's creative and intellectual development, change diapers as schedule follows, met with parents one-on-one to discuss issues and make developmental plans and overall provide safe yet engaging environments for all children As I am working for Childtime I have been in classrooms of all ages but my main class is with the school-agers which ages range from 5-10. Responsibilities include: supervising children, drive the child care center bus to take the children to and from school, assist the children with homework, snack as well as activities and programs all based on the company's curriculum, met one-on-one with parents to discuss child's behavior when needed. In addition, this company requires for me to take Read more monthly trainings regarding child care and safety. I truly admire working with children. Not only do I have the experience but I have the personality to be able to manage them. I am currently working on my Bachelor's in Psychology in order to work with children as my career.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 5/29/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/17/18

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending University of Houston

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now