JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Houston, TX 77096

Meet Laqwana

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Laqwana, my first experience as a nanny was for two families when I lived in Katy, Texas. I enjoyed working with both families the second family the lady I worked for had three girls whom I still talk with today. Both familiea became very close friends to the family both families knew each other. I was a nanny to their children for three years from elmentary to high school see them grow isbamazing I love it. I'm a loving person, caring, I love helping others, I self-educate myself daily I love reading learning new things, I'm a mother of two I have a 8 year old daughter and a 2 year old son I'm in love with motherhood it's the most beautiful gift God has given me and I carry myself as a lady with me having a daughter. When I have someone else's child or Read more children I treat them as if they're my own and I treated the way expect my children to be treated. I pray for mu children because there's a lot of things going on in this world and it shatters my heart to hear about a child being abused. I have experience in child care, I thought preachool at a church I worked for along with child care providing and disabilities like Autism or AD/HD for 4 in a half years. I also workes for a middle school in Missouri City, Texas as a cafeteria specialist I enjoyed each job and have future plans I'm working on the open my on child care center also get my BSN in nursing. I can honestly say children are my weakness you got to love them no matter how bad of a day you're having. When you see their smile it makes everything all better again putting a smile back on your face or they do something that tickles you. Enclosing I just want to say as a mother I do know and understand how important children safety is I worry about my daily but I remain positive and pray for them daily including other children around the world. I want you mothers to no there's no harm here I will teach, have fun, nuture, love and protect your babies the same as I do my own.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/27/18

Ratings & reviews

Laqwana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Laqwana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now