JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Enhanced Background Check

Susan H. Nanny in Houston, TX 77084.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Houston, TX

  • Age 62
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Susan’s Bio

I am 62 years young. I just retire after 30 years in the dental field on the management side of the business.
I am a grandma with two grandsons ages 9 and 3.
My 9 year old was with me every weekend for the first few years of his life. Now that he is older, he comes occasional weekends.
Mommy was in college and Daddy had just started the Fire Academy.
I love children and with my grandson had routines established for play, learning, etc. He has been at the top of his classes since he started school. My 3 year old lives in Austin so I haven't had the pleasure of helping raise him. His Mommy is a teacher and daddy is an IT guy.
I have no distractions and am very patient. I know I would be an asset to any family who wants more than a babysitter.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/31/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Lisa B. is a reference for Susan H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Susan H.
Susan H.
Houston, TX 77084
62

years
of age

0

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now