JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melody R. Nanny in Houston, TX 77084.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Houston, TX

  • Age 28
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$15 per hour

Melody’s Bio

I am a career nanny with 5 years experience working with children from only a few days old to 7 years old. I also am experienced in house sitting and pet care for dogs, cats, salt water and fresh water fish, and horses. I love to bake and cook, and I am available for light housework. I love what I do because I have the privilege of helping families live their best lives and help children grow and flourish. And I've always loved caring for animals.
I am CPR/AED/First Aid certified with a clean driving record and a reliable car, ready to help your children reach their destinations and help you knock out your to-do list. My own toddler loves coming to work with me and making new friends. I have experience with autism and speech delay.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/5/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Adrienne R. is a reference for Melody R. Relationship: Former Employer
Stacey M. is a reference for Melody R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Melody R.
Melody R.
Houston, TX 77084
28

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now