JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Nanny in Houston, TX 77008

Meet Anne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As a mom with years of experience managing homework, juggling after school activities, planning and cooking nutritious organic meals, I’m confident I can be a great asset to your family. I’m comfortable with all aspects of planning children’s schedules, including enrichment activities, play groups, doctor visits, and daily playground time. I’m fun, nurturing, enthusiastic, and flexible. Working independently, being punctual, trustworthy, and reliable are just a few of the characteristics that I pride myself on. Taking my child to college a few weeks ago firmed my decision to pursue a nanny career. I have 18 plus years raising my own daughter to be a smart and independent young lady who was rewarded for her accomplishments and exemplary grades with a scholarship to a prestigious private college. I also volunteered to take a foreign exchange student from Japan into my home for her senior year in high school when her host Read more family did not work out. Prior to starting my own family, I have years of babysitting experience through high school and college caring for children of all ages, including multiples. Some of my talents that I can share with your family: • Creative cook, planning and cooking healthy organic meals • Manners and etiquette • Tutoring in reading, math, computer • Teaching bike riding, swimming, sports and games • Active lifestyle, including skiing, skating, tennis, swimming, bike riding, equestrian • Arts & crafts, sewing, cooking, baking, gardening • Animal lover, caring for horses, dogs, cats, rabbits, birds, reptiles • Montessori education methods • First Aid and CPR AED certification for infant, child and adult I’m currently taking online child development classes with Texas A&M University toward a Child Development Associate credential. This education is class credit hours in current best practices in child growth and development theory, including nutrition and physical activity, child health and safety, mental health, developmentally appropriate activities. This cutting-edge information will greatly benefit your family. If you are looking for someone who loves children and helping them to become the very best version of themselves, please contact me and you will not be disappointed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/26/18

Ratings & reviews

Anne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Hearing Loss
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Sociology

Graduated St. Lawrence University 1982

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Anne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now