JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marie V.

Nanny in Houston, TX 77056.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Houston, TX

  • Age 44
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Marie’s Bio

Hello, my name is Maria Valdez.  I am offering sitting services for certain day hours, mostly evenings and weekends only.  Overnights and holidays available in advance too.    I can teach the children preschool skills and/or Spanish.  I can setup a structured schedule for them such as games, nap time, snack time, etc.  Also, outgoing trips to the museum or zoo with the parents permission and expense.  My going rate is $10-15/hr plus any tips.  This depends on the number of children, etc.    I have excellent references and clean background check.  I have years of experience with all children of all ages, CPR training thru the Red Cross,  Babysitting Certification thru ARC, can do  nutritious cooking and cleaning for the children.  Rewarding them for their good behavior with treats such as ice cream or candy, and "time out" session for disciplining.   I am single, age 36, and have no children, but LOVE kids.   If you would like to meet, and check my references, before caring for the children.  Please call to setup a time.  My number is 713-305-4022.   My service is mostly on call.  I work with various families.  Flexibility works for me.   Thank you.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/4/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help


Amanda L. is a reference for Marie V.
Amanda L. is a reference for Marie V.
Jump to Top
Marie V.
Marie V.
Houston, TX 77056

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now