JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 65
  • Nanny in Houston, TX 77095

Meet Janice

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm an experience Nanny with over 17-years of experience, with many great references to provide for my years of child care services. My pleasure is at being the best caregiver for your child and giving that infant a secure and loving nanny care environment! My specialties include early infant care services, overnight stays, and baby sitting for parent's special nights out, or an unexpected emergency need. I love children and enjoy watching them flourish.  I also love engaging in reading and singing to young infants, as well as providing play time activities with your child. Helping children grow happy and healthy is my best reward. I would love to meet you and duscuss what I can offer, to include providing my references to ensure I can be the right fit for your child care needs. I am a Houston native, recently returning to Texas from Rhode Island. I am a Read more very flexible, reputable, and can provide a loving child care giver experience who can provide the personal care and attention your infant needs while you are away at work or with your daily tasks.   I would love to sit down and get to know your child, as you mutuall learn more about me and what I can offer for your child care needs. Please contact me at anytime! Warmest Regards, Jan Oropeza (713) 366-9813 Jan.oropeza@yahoo.com

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/24/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Suzie A.

1/26/2013

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $14 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

General studies

Attended Gadsden State Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test

Share Janice's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now