JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kc B. - Houston Nanny

Kc B. Nanny in Houston, TX 77025. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Houston, TX

  • Age 26
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Kc’s Bio

I graduated from UT Austin and I am currently in Medical School at UT Houston. I am looking for a part time babysitting/nannying job for the summer. Even once I return to school in late August I wouldn't mind occassionally babysitting when my schedule permits. I am outgoing, friendly and a hardworker. I have always loved being around children and I have had years of experience as a nanny during college. I have a loving and caring personality and children have always seemed to love me as well. I am very clean and organized, so I have no problem helping with household cleaning and laundry. I am CPR and first aid certified.
The last few years of college I was a nanny/babysitter for two amazing little girls (ages 1 and 3 when started). Throughout the day I would play with the girls, prepare snacks, put them down for naps, change diapers, take to the park, go swimming in the summer, run errands, clean the house and help with laundry. On some evenings I would cook dinner, give them baths, read to them and put them to sleep. I did this for two years and I got along great with the parents and I grew to love those girls like they were my own. The family was very loving, had a sweet black lab, and trusted me with their children very much.
I am currently a nannying for two children, ages 13 (girl) and 8(boy). This summer I will be picking the boy up from morning tutoring sessions around 1 or 2 a couple days a week. I mainly provide care for the boy because he has down syndrome and the girl is pretty self-sufficient and independent. I play outside with the boy quite often, as he loves to be active. I also provide dinner for him and the girl, which is very specific for their diet. I have been able to maintain a structure for the boy and helped to further his development. Both children, the parents and I have developed a great relationship and I truely love working for them! I also occassionally date night babysit for a 2 year old boy, who is full of energy. I usually babysit him once a month, on a Friday or Saturday. I love both of my current employers but I am still free most weekends for the occassional babysitting for date night, and will be available morning this summer.
I have built great relationships with previous families I have babysat for and I would love to meet new great families in Houston and their wonderful children!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Kelly A. is a reference for Kc B.
Kelly A. is a reference for Kc B.
Jump to Top