JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Houston, TX 77007

Meet Laci

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Laci. I'm 27 years old. I've been a nanny/babysitter off and on for the past thirteen years. I started babysitting when i was in High School as a side job and continued babysitting through out my few years in college. I've worked for various families around the Houston area taking care of newborns, toddlers, and teenagers. For two years I was a substitute teacher for the Deer Park Independent School District for grades K-12 working consistently in the special needs department, which I absolutely loved. Shortly after being a substitute, I took a job as a Teachers Aide for a mentally challenged child at a private school in Spring Branch. The past 6 months, until recently, I've been a nanny for a family in Bellaire. I picked up the children from school and brought them home to help with homework, give them snacks, and assist with Read more light housekeeping such as, keeping the house cleaned up and organized, vacuuming, and putting laundry up. I played sports all through my life growing up and am extremely athletic and I enjoy being active with the kids. They are truly a joy to be around! I have a part-time job in the mornings and I'm looking for a part-time job in the afternoons. I very much enjoy being around children and being a role model for them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 3/1/2019
  • My availability is valid through 3/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Laci doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Visual Impairment
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning

Education

Attended Alvin Community College

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Laci's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now