JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ida C.

Nanny in Houston, TX 77054.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Houston, TX

  • Age 30
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Ida’s Bio

HI! I'm Ida Clay :) I have 10 years of child care experience. I started sitting in my neighborhood when I was twelve and continued consistently throughout high school, where I worked regularly as an after school nanny and mother's helper. I also worked on and off throughout my college years. I am a certified Red Cross Baby-sitter. I am extremely outgoing and fun-loving!

I come from a large family. I have one sister and four brothers. I also have 2 nieces and a nephew whom I cared for in their newborn months. I grew up always helping with chores and babies and I loved it! We always had new creative games to play and fun outdoor activities. I was born and raised in Houston, Texas.

I attended St. Pius X High School where I was class president. After studying acting with Theatre Under the Stars and Country Playhouse in Houston I attended Syracuse University Drama Department and graduated with honors. I studied at Shakespeare’s Globe Theatre in London where I portrayed the title role in Antony and Cleopatra. While living in London I traveled to France, Spain, Scotland, Wales, Africa, Turkey and Italy.

I now live in New York City.
I would really enjoy spending my time with a genuine, fun and loving family.


Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Geri C. is a reference for Ida C. Relationship: Friend
Charlotte S. is a reference for Ida C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ida C.
Ida C.
Houston, TX 77054

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now