JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Akira T. Nanny in Houston, TX 77041.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Houston, TX

  • Age 31
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $250-$350 per week

Akira’s Bio

Hi my name is Akira and I'm looking to become your babysitter/nanny! I have several years of experience working with children ages 6weeks to age twelve.My most recent employement was at Oakdale Private School( There, i worked with ages 4 and 5 and have been doing so for 4 years now. At Oakdale, i was named Teacher of the Year for the 2010-2011 school year. I also worked at yet another childcare facility in san diego, california by the name of mission valley nazerene childcare center. I also have volunteered at a preschool prior to working at mvncc. In addition to working experience, i also have college units in child development. I received those credit through the San Diego Job Corp child development program through Southwestern College.I am also currently enrolled at Ashford university( pursuing my BA in Child Development. But experience and knowledge is not as important as loving what you do, and i do. I absolutely enjoy being with children and teaching them and them teaching me. I also enjoy being able to help a parent have piece of mind knowing that they're child is in good hands. I am also currently CPR/ First Aid certified. I have a California Driver's license and a clean driving record. Pay is flexible. I would love for this to be a long term job. I am also willing to do house work and any cooking if need be. For more information and phone numbers for references, feel free to call 281-713-0625 or email me. I look forward to hearing from you soon! 


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/11/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Heather R. is a reference for Akira T.
Heather R. is a reference for Akira T.
Jump to Top
Akira T.
Akira T.
Houston, TX 77041

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $250-$350 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now