JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maddie P.

Nanny in Houston, TX 77025.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Houston, TX

  • Age 25
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Maddie’s Bio

Hi there! I am a recent graduate of Concordia University Texas (May 2015) and am looking to work as a nanny this summer before I begin graduate school at the UT Health Science Center/MD Anderson Cancer Center in late August. I have spent the 2014-2015 school year as a math and science tutor, mainly for high school students around Austin. Prior to that I spent two and a half years as an after school/summer nanny for an Austin family with three children (between the ages of 8 and 14). Some of my responsibilities with the family included pick-up from school, transport to and from activities & friend's houses, homework help, preparing after school snacks and often dinner for the kids and grocery shopping & other errands. During my two summers with this family we did a lot of arts & crafts projects, as well as some fun science projects/experiments, went to the pool, played sports, etc. I also have experience with younger children. I was a weekend nanny for a family with 3 kids, ages 2, 3 & 4 back in the Fall of 2010 and I have worked in two child care centers at fitness centers (in Colorado and Texas) where I was responsible for the care and safety of children ranging in age from 6 months to 12 years old. If you have any other questions about my qualifications, interests or experience feel free to ask!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Heart Defects
  • Mobility Challenges

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/24/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Maddie P.
Maddie P.
Houston, TX 77025
25

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now