JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Desiree M.

Nanny in Houston, TX 77095.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Houston, TX

  • Age 29
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $17-$26 per hour

Desiree’s Bio

My name is Ms. Dessi! I have over seven years of experience taking care of children ages newborn to preteens. I am a non-smoker who is CPR/First Aid certified. I am a college graduate from Prairie View A&M, from where I received a B.S. in Developmental Psychology with a concentration of Early Childhood Development. I am honest, dependable, self-motivating, warm, caring, energetic, and creative individual. When it comes to helping kids learn my passion exceeds most especially when it comes to any avenue of STEM. I have references, my own dependable car, and a passport. Anything else that you need or may want to know, I can be sure to provide you with a response in a timely manner. 
 
Thank you for your time and I do hope to hear from you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Ebonee H. is a reference for Desiree M.
Ebonee H. is a reference for Desiree M.
Jump to Top
Desiree M.
Desiree M.
Houston, TX 77095
29

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$26 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now