JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Faviola Z.

Nanny in Houston, TX 77005.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Houston, TX

  • Age 31
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Faviola’s Bio

I'm a 29 year old single mother of two. My son, Donovan, is 11. My daughter, Libby, is 9. I was born in Puebla, Mexico and came to the US when I was young. I became a citizen in 2004. I am fluent in both English and Spanish and am learning American Sign Language.
I have no crime record. Nor have I ever experimented with drugs. I am an honest and dependable person.
I do not have a vehicle (I ride the bus) but am in the process of purchasing one.
My experience outside of motherhood is as follows: I taught swimming for two summers at Hrncir Aquatics to children between the ages of 3-6. I worked at a private Montessori school for 4 years as an assistant teacher and as a lead teacher/afternoon manager at a public low income day care for 5 months. Currently, I'm working for two boys.
There are so many things that I love about kids. The joy of accomplishment, the unfiltered truth, the hugs and trust. Being able to fix any problem and teaching them something new. It's a great feeling! As far as dislikes, there is not many. I don't like being kicked or spit on. Physical aggressiveness would be the only problem.
I graduated high school, attended college and earned my CPh.T. I was enrolled at the Houston Montessori Center and would like to go back to finish my Montessori certification.
I am constantly taking different child care classes, from the Red Cross, Positive Discipline, ARK Parenting, etc, to keep me current.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/1/15

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help

References

Alfonso S. is a reference for Faviola Z.
Alfonso S. is a reference for Faviola Z.
Jump to Top
Faviola Z.
Faviola Z.
Houston, TX 77005
31

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now