JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christine T.

Nanny in Houston, TX 77066.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Houston, TX

  • Age 28
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Christine’s Bio

Hi, my name is Christine. I currently work as a nanny/sitter for other families, but I am still seeking to fulfill part-time hours with another family in order to afford living expenses as well as help my family where I can. I am also a student at Lone Star College, and involved with church-related activities. Please keep in mind that I am working towards an accommodating schedule for all families!
I enjoy helping to provide care for families, and the kids I've spent time with have a blast. I have a willingness to help in any way I can, so I am willing to learn and definitely have the patience to! I value open communication in order to keep each other aware of what's happening and what needs doing, thus I typically have my phone handy and keep families posted via text (easy to keep parents updated without any worries). Structure and consistency are important to maintain, but as life happens it's just as important to be flexible and adapt!
As I have my own transportation, I am willing to travel up to 20 miles to provide in-home care. I usually have a certain flexibility with my own errands so I'm open to any on-call scheduling.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/4/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Deanna K. is a reference for Christine T.
Deanna K. is a reference for Christine T.
Jump to Top
Christine T.
Christine T.
Houston, TX 77066

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now