JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Ewa W.

Nanny in Houston, TX 77019.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Houston, TX

  • Age 29
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Ewa’s Bio

My first experience with the kids that I have been placed with was when I came for vacation and stayed with an American family for 7 weeks. During my stay I helped with the VBS - Vacation Bible School for five days. My major task was to take care and help children with crafts, and any other activities. When I went back to Poland I participated in VBS program as well. I watched over 40 children ages 5 to 13. Moreover, I taught English at the English Camp in Poland, ages 12-16. Before becoming an au pair, I baby-sat three kids ages 2, 3, 5 for a few months and in the meantime I took daily care of a 4 year old boy. In 2007 I started my career as an au pair in the USA in Colorado with the 4-day training in New York. First, I took care of 2 girls ages 4 and 5. Later, I was responsible for two kids ages 6 and 8. Summer 2008 I also volunteered at VBS at Fort Collins at Presbyterian Church. From 2009-2011 I took care of three kids ages 4, 8, and 10. In May 2011 I was a full time live-in nanny for 6 kids: triplets (2,5years), twins (6 years old), and one 9 year old. Between 2012-2013 I worked with children, who have ADHD. Moreover, I have experience in working for a single parent family, both single mother and single dad, and also for a nuclear family. My experiences have taught me to understand the differences and respect the boundaries in every family. Aside from child experience, I was a missionary intern in 2006 in Sweden at the Holsbybrunn Bible School. My time over there lasted only 6 weeks however; I have learned to work with people of different backgrounds. Thanks to the international environment I have learned how to respect different cultures, perspectives, customs, and beliefs.

I would be happy to provide more detailed resume upon a request.
Thank you,


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Cancer
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Epilepsy
  • Mental Illness
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/31/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Polish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Dj M. is a reference for Ewa W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jamie A. is a reference for Ewa W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ewa W.
Ewa W.
Houston, TX 77019

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now