JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Huntsville, TX 77340

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am Sam Houston State University student looking for a summer nannying/babysitting postion. I am an Education major, graduating in Fall 2018, and will be certified to teach Pre-K through 6th grade. My goal is to be a 4th grade teacher, but I know I will be happy with any grade! I have 60 plus hours of field experience in early childhood classrooms. I have completed field experience in Huffman ISD, New Waverly ISD and Willis ISD. I have also interned with my church's youth ministry. I counseled and mentored students in middle school and high school. I also volunteered with the children's ministry for Sunday morning services, which led to a postion with the church's after school program and eventually a full time position in the children's ministry. I spent this past semester subbing in Willis ISD. I am reliable, caring and patient. I have an easy going, flexible Read more personality and am up for any activity the kids want to do! I will be availible until August 3rd this summer as I start Student Teaching in Conroe ISD on August 6th.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/3/18

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$12/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Interdisciplinary Studies

Sam Houston State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now