JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Nanny in Ingram, TX 78025

Meet Betsy

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

25 years childcare experience as camp counselor, nanny, teacher's aide, library aide, before/after school lead teacher;Before and After School: Planning, implementation, and supervision of activities for enrichment including curriculum-based arts & crafts, playground supervision, snacks or breakfast as appropriate, field trips, and homework tutoring. Library/Teacher’s Aide: Substitute teaching in absence of Lead Teacher, assist lead teacher in curriculum instruction and classroom supervision, lunchroom and playground supervision, creation of bulletin boards or other seasonal classroom environment enhancement. Awana volunteer, church nursery, mother's day out, and recently as house parent for ten plus years in RTC for girls ages 5-12 years of age that is home-like, safe, and supportive. Promote healing and success in both academic and personal self of residents; encourage interaction and independence. Shop for and prepare meals in residence. Guide and supervise daily routines, chores, activities and goals of residents. Plan and implement activities in the residence or in Read more the community, supervise and transport to and from school, events, and activities/recreation. Moving to the Florence area of Kentucky.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/26/18

Ratings & reviews

Betsy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$700-$800/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Administering Medication

Education

BS Psychology

Attended Capella University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Betsy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now