Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Irving, TX 75062

Meet Patricia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 5th grade teacher at a private school in Farmers Branch. I graduated from the University of Dallas with a degree in Education with a specialization in Language Arts and History. I have a strong passion to work with children, providing them with a happy, safe environment while pushing them to do their best inside and outside the classroom. Teaching and working with children brings me such joy each day that I'd like to continue it this summer. Throughout college, I worked at an Aftercare program watching different aged children from kindergarten-5th grade. I care for them and then do different crafts and outside activities with them as well. I have many siblings and cousins so nannying is second nature to me. I am able to cook, clean, do laundry, and help with schoolwork over the summer. I love being outdoors and coming up with creative activities for Read more kids. I love reading to children and playing games with them. I have my own transportation and am very flexible. I am available until the beginning of August when I will have to prepare for the coming school year. I am responsible, dedicated, patient, caring, and am more than happy for this opportunity. I am CPR certified and can provide resume and references if you are interested.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Patricia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities

Education

Interdisciplinary Studies

Graduated University of Dallas 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Patricia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now