JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Enhanced Background Check

Michelle M. Nanny in Irving, TX 75038.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Irving, TX

  • Age 47
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Michele is indeed a lifesaver!!! I needed someone to keep my daughter at the last minute while I was on vacation...

- Ann J.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

I am VERY passionate about quality care for young children. Experience with children includes working as a Professional Nanny/Private Teacher, Toddler/Preschool Teacher, and with Special Needs mainly deaf/autistic. My education includes Degree in Child Development, 2 Nanny Certifications,SIDS/Shaken Baby/ Early Brain Research Certificate of Training,CPR/First-aid certified, Doula Trained and active member of the International Nanny Association.

As an experienced Professional Nanny I have the ability to create a personalized curriculum designed mainly for Babies, Toddler, Preschool and early school age. I make certain children are well equipped to handle school when they begin. Having a child prepared for Kindergarten and beyond is critical so that they can have a smooth transition into full day schooling.

I am very creative so I will DAILY bring my large bag filled with musical instruments, match games, puzzles, books, art activities, and much more to fully engage your child that is age appropriate as well as FUN ! Not only do I take on the role of providing education for your child but I am skilled at : Running Errands, ALL Kid Laundry/Excellent at stain removal, Transportation of children using my own vehicle, housekeeping with fine detailing, simple meal prep, organization of ALL closets/ drawers/play areas, and always willing to go the extra mile when asked of me. Since I am skilled as a Nanny and mature I feel I have the ability to handle sensitive family issues with superior experience.
If you have the opportunity please do read my 5 FANTASTIC reviews written by very satisfied parents that feel fortunate to have found me using this site. I also have several other references in which to share if needed. I am seeking a warm inviting family for a long term commitment.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Fragile X Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/1/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Michele is indeed a lifesaver!!! I needed someone to keep my daughter at the last minute while I was on vacation and my daughter instantly fell in love with her.Having only just met us that week ,Michele went above and beyond what was required of her giving up her own vacation plans to take care of my child. She even took my daughter out for her birthday in my absence as well as to the zoo ,constantly keeping her entertained. Words can't express my gratitude. Michele is awesome!!!I am definitely calling Michele again. Morgan is still talking about Ms. Michele.

- Ann J.


Dr. Sumeet A. is a reference for Michelle M. Relationship: Former Employer
Ms. Janet G. is a reference for Michelle M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Michelle M.
Michelle M.
Irving, TX 75038

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now