JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel R.

Nanny in Irving, TX 75038.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Irving, TX

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$10 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

I have always enjoyed working with children, espcially multiples!I have been working with kids for a total of eight years as a nanny, camp counselor, tutor and volunteer. I believe in being an involved care taker, I love playing with the kids under my care, not just watching them! Going the extra mile with the kids and duties is condusive to a posive atmosphere for the enitre family. I do not believe in 'trying-out'; once I am hired I commit to the family I am working with. I drive a 2007 Honda Fit with a clean driving record. I am 24-years-old and am attending North Lake College majoring Youth Development. I am described as energetic, committed, highly organized and very fun! I have never 'burned out' when working with kids. I provide my resume, references, and photo albums of my experiences with interviews.
The following points reflect my 8 years experience:
-Nanny for three families; providing overnight care, meal preparation, transportation, household management, and interactive entertainment.
-Overnight Camp Counselor and Activity Instructor; I taught predominatly ceramics and pottery classes and lead groups of 8-10 girls  an awesome summer!
-Americorp Volunteer; Created, implemented and directed weekly lesson plans and activities for elementary after-school program grades K-8. Topics included enviornmentalism, peer mediation, health & safety.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Valencia F. is a reference for Rachel R.
Valencia F. is a reference for Rachel R.
Jump to Top
Rachel R.
Rachel R.
Irving, TX 75038

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now