JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karen L.

Nanny in Katy, TX 77450.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Katy, TX

  • Age 52
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $0-$175 per week

Karen’s Bio

I LOVE my babies like they are mine and I am overqualified for what I do, but I do it because I LOVE IT!! The babies who I care for become part of my family; they love my kids, and my kids love them. I am still very involved in the lives of many of the babies I have kept over the years, I still go to their plays, musicals, and ball games. I am a mother of four, with extensive mothering experience. My children range in age from 17 to 25 years. My two eldest daughters are married, my son is in college and my youngest is a senior in high school. I am 50 years old, and my first granddaughter was born in June. I have a degree in Education with a major in Speech Language Pathology. I hold a Texas Lifetime Teaching Certificate as well as a Childcare Director Certificate. I am certified in CPR and first aid, while also having a Texas cleared criminal background check. I have exceptional references that I will be happy to provide. Full dedication and service is given to the infants and toddlers I care for in my home. I would love to schedule a visit for you to come see my home, and discuss your daycare needs. I look forward to providing your family with the highest quality childcare and I look forward to hearing from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/16/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Homework Help

References

Lindsey S. is a reference for Karen L. Relationship: Client
Julia L. is a reference for Karen L. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Karen L.
Karen L.
Katy, TX 77450
52

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $0-$175 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now