Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Katy, TX 77494

Meet Lauren

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have an extensive background in childcare. I worked in a day care as an assistant teacher for seven years. I primarily worked in the infant/ toddler rooms. I went to college and gained a degree in Psychology. After I graduated with my Bachelors degree I accepted a job as a full-time nanny for two sets of twins. I currently have a Masters Degree in School Psychology and have a full-time job at a public school. I am currently working with students 3-21 years of age. Although I am working, I continue to babysit as much as possible!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Natalee C.


No one compares to Lauren. She has been sitting for our 1-year-old twins since they were about 4 months old. Instantly, she took to our kids (and our dog), and instantly they took to her. I trust Lauren completely and fully. She has been extremely flexible with her time and has even pulled double shifts in a day, always willing to be there for us. She is absolutely knowleddable in child care, with her years experience. We often would talk to her about child issues before anyone else. We are so sad to see her go (but happy for her, too) off to gradute school, where we know she will learn more to help in her career. She will always be a part of our chilrens' lives as she has been an amazing influence on them. Thank you always, Lauren.

Kathleen M.


I called Lauren at very much the last minute for an unexpected job, and she was terrific in every way. She was very responsive to my 'employer' needs, providing references and interviewing well; she was flexible, prompt and responsible, totally putting us at ease. Her background was a terrific fit for our situation, and the kids loved her! She played with them, kept them entertained, got them fed, and then 'gave them back' happy and excited for her next visit. I definitely plan to rehire Lauren - immediately! thanks...


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


School Psychology

Graduated Touro College - New York 2015


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Lauren's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now