Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Katy, TX 77450

Meet Rachael

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Rachael Ferguson, and I absolutely love taking care of children. It is such a joy to get to care for a child, as I consider it a huge privilege for me to be a part of their lives. I have a passion for working with and teaching children, nurturing them, and making them feel comfortable and confident in themselves. As adults, I feel that it's our responsibility to help children discover their interests and then help them develop those interests further so that they can lead a happy, healthy, and fulfilling life. I feel that my understanding and caring approach to working with children can help with this. I have a lot of experience working with children, as I've been a full time nanny for the past 4 years, and before that, I worked in preschools for 5 years, and have been babysitting consistently for 17 years. Read more I have also earned hours towards an Early Childhood Education degree and am a qualified Medical Assistant. Thank you so much for looking over my Sittercity profile, and I hope you consider me for a nanny or babysitter position.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/10/19

Ratings & reviews

Rachael doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Early Childhood Education

Graduated Austin Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Rachael's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now