JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Danielle K.

Nanny in Katy, TX 77450.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Katy, TX

  • Age 26
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Danielle’s Bio

My name is Danielle and I am a student at the University of Texas studying education.  I hope to teach at the elementry level for a couple of years before returning to school to become a librarian.  I believe that the most important things to do while with children are to: encourage and never limit imagination, take every opportunity to engage in teaching, and provide chances for expressing creativity and individuality.  My hobbies include: reading, movie watching, crochetting, jewelry making, and cooking/baking.  I have three rescued cats and am comfortable with pets of all shapes and sizes.  I have experience with children of all ages, have helped in potty training, am comfortable changing diapers, feeding, playing with, bathing, and enforcing bedtime.  I have done everything from being a mother's helper, to being the afterschool/after daycare pick up.  The single most important aspect that I have to offer parents and their children, is that I genuinly enjoy spending time with kids and it shows in whatever job I take.



Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Judy D. is a reference for Danielle K.
Stanley W. is a reference for Danielle K.
Jump to Top
Danielle K.
Danielle K.
Katy, TX 77450

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now