JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Nanny in Kaufman, TX 75142

Meet Lisa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there. My name is Lisa and I live right around the corner from you in the big town of KAUFMAN😊. Actually I've never worked as a nanny although I'm a 20 year retired First grade school teacher right here in my home town and where I've lived all my life. I absolutely lovedddddd teaching my babies as I called them at the time. The reason I took early retirement was to help my husband at the time starting a new business. So primarily for the past 7 years I've attended to his office/secretarial duties in addition to raising our soon to be graduating from high school in two weeks. Although I've missed the kids and working with my co workers it's allowed me to be more involved with our daughter and all of her activities and constant goings on. So after recently going through a much needed divorce I'm Read more obviously not working for my EX anymore thank goodness. I adore children and just wish I could shrink my beautiful daughter down about 3 feet tall. But needless to say they do grow up all too soon. So yes beginning in August I will be can empty nester as they say and would be honored to be a nanny for your 2 boys. They sound so very sweet. And actually I love sports and I love dogs and I adore little ones. I was an avid softball, volleyball and tennis player in high school and continued on to play tennis in college. I'm a 1992 graduate of Texas A&M with a bachelor's degree in interdisciplinary studies with and specialization in Health. I would love to be given an opportunity to care for your boys. Nothing like getting paid to enjoy what you're doing!!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Texas A & M University - Commerce

    Texas A & M University - Commerce

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Lisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$700-$900/hr

  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Education/ health specialization

Graduated Texas A & M University - Commerce 1992

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now