JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Keller, TX 76244

Meet Loana

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Has a car

Hello! ☺️ I’m Loana! I’m a 21-year-old nursing student at Texas Woman’s University, aspiring to specialize in pediatrics. I am excited to care for your children! I am CPR and basic life support (for healthcare providers) certified and have over 10 years of babysitting experience, as well as 3 years of professional early childcare teaching experience. I absolutely love incorporating arts & crafts, music, and dancing into my care! I have a previous bachelor’s degree in Human Development and Family Sciences from UT Austin, making me very knowledgeable about the way children develop and grow! I love everything about kids – their curiosity, how they develop individual personalities, their silly gestures and communication efforts, and so much more. Hearing “I did it!” are some of my favorite words to hear from the children I care for! I am humbled to help your children reach their fullest potentials and have fun Read more in the process! References available upon request!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 5/21/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/2/18

Ratings & reviews

Loana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Nursing

Texas Woman's University 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Loana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now