JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shellie S.

Nanny in Kyle, TX 78640.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Kyle, TX

  • Age 63
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Shellie is fantastic! I have been using her for over a month now as a regular nanny for my four-month old son, a...

- Tara H.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Shellie’s Bio

I have been a professional nanny for the past 9 years but have a life time of child care experience. I really enjoy the babies and being able to teach them and watch them grow. My daily routine consists of keeping a daily log for the parents, reading books, floor time, limited sign language, singing, and constantly talking to my babies. I am loving and nurturing and very much in tune to my babies' needs. I am a frequent diaper changer and I am proactive as far as heating bottles before the baby is actually ready to eat. I am reliable, mature, and responsible. I am proud to say I have never had an accident with any of my children while they were in my care. I have been background checked, fingerprinted, and my CPR and First Aid are always up-to-date. I am willing to help with loading and unloading the dishwasher, baby bottles, and baby laundry. I have reliable transportation and a good driving record. I come highly recommended.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/26/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Shellie is fantastic! I have been using her for over a month now as a regular nanny for my four-month old son, and she has exceeded all my expectations. She is conscientious, detail-oriented, and very nurturing. On some days she watches both my son and my friend's 11-month old son, and she manages to give them both all the attention they need while making it look easy. She loves playing with the boys and reads to them every time she watches them. She has also frequently done additional things around the house without my asking just to be helpful (folding laundry, rinsing dishes), and she always provides detailed reports of how the day went and any issues with my son she might be concerned about. Shellie has also been incredibly flexible when our time needs have changed last-minute due to a crazy work and school schedule. I highly recommend Shellie.

- Tara H.

References

Courtney And David . is a reference for Shellie S. Relationship: Client
Ty And Amy R. is a reference for Shellie S. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Shellie S.
Shellie S.
Kyle, TX 78640
63

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now