JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Racheal H.

Nanny in League City, TX 77573.

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

League City, TX

  • Age 33
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $300-$500 per week

Racheal’s Bio

I recently moved to League City,from Galveston, in hopes of finding a better job.  I am currently working at Target in Kemah, but for the right opportunity, that can change.  I love children, and helping them grow and learn to be better people as they get older.  I love knowing that I made an impact on someone's life.  Right now, I'm also caring for a 2 year old little girl, while her mom works in the evenings.  I'm comfortable careing for children of all ages.  I'm in the military, so I try to eat healthy, and stay physically fit.  Sometimes, I indulge in life's little pleasures, like chocolate. HaHa!  Then again who doesn't?  I'm not going to try and change the way someone has been raising their children, so I adapt to how the parents have been raising them, and go with the flow. I don't want to been seen as "OH NO! Not the baby sitter again!" , therefore, I try to make things as fun as possible.  

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Sarai H. is a reference for Racheal H. Relationship: Family
Ruth Ann S. is a reference for Racheal H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Racheal H.
Racheal H.
League City, TX 77573
33

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$500 per week

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now