JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Angela J.

Nanny in Lewisville, TX 75067.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Army

    Military Retired Branch of Service: Army

Lewisville, TX

  • Age 50
  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Angela’s Bio

I have over 25 years of experience as a Child Development Specialist. I have a degree in Early Childhood Education and additional training in Special Education, American Sign Language and I have been certified in CPR and First Aid. I specialize in infants and toddlers. I have cared for newborns, preemies, multiples, and children with special needs. Additionally, I make organic baby food, assist with sleep training and scheduling, love outdoor activities, and the children love the arts and crafts activities in my Mary Poppins bag.

I am available for a full-time nanny position on Monday-Friday from 7 a.m. -6 p.m. I can be flexible on those hours for the right family. I am available on the weekend for New Parent Consultations only. I am currently working in Arkansas with 3 military families, one full time and the other two on a weekly and bi-weekly part time basis. My full time family will be moving to New York in the spring and I will be relocating to the Dallas Metro area by the end of March. I am currently in the Dallas Metro area (12/19/14 - 1/1/15), if you'd like to meet for an interview, and will be back in Dallas most weekends from now until spring to find a home.

I look forward to discussing your childcare needs.


Age Specific Experience

25 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/13/2016


My availability is valid through 9/6/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language


Rachel S. is a reference for Angela J. Relationship: Former Employer
Therese L. is a reference for Angela J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Angela J.
Angela J.
Lewisville, TX 75067

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now