JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dawn C.

Nanny in Lewisville, TX 75067.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Lewisville, TX

  • Age 47
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Dawn’s Bio

Hi! My name is Dawn.  I have over 18 years experience along with additional years of babysitting and helping friends and family with their children.  I have a lot of experience with infants and toddlers, and especially with multiples. I have been a nanny or baby sitter for 7 sets of twins now! I am currently with 2 year old boy/girl twins. I only get to see them once a week now that they have started pre-school, but I love to pieces so I plan to stay with them for the foreseeable future.
I love children, playing with them and helping to learn and grow. I genuinely enjoy spending time with them. I take my role as a mentor, teacher and nurturing caregiver very seriously. I am moved by the fact that everything I do for/with the children is helping to shape them into being the people they are going to be. Therefore, I am very patient, understanding, approachable, firm and loving.  
The zoo, museums, nature walks, the library, and pretty much anything cultural or interesting are outings I like to take with the children, and almost any game or activity at home can be made into a fun learning experience.
In addition to caring for the children in my previous positions I also helped the parents by running errands, grocery shopping, picking up the house on the days the maid wasn't working and doing whatever I could to make their lives easier and the household run more efficiently and smoothly, as long as the kids were always the priority. I am hardworking, flexible, dependable and easy to get along with.
I become an important part of the children's lives I choose to be a part of they become an important part of mine.  I am still in touch with the girl/family that I took care of in New York years ago (she just graduated from Harvard!).
Thank you for your consideration. Best of luck in finding someone great for your children.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/3/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Dawn C.
Dawn C.
Lewisville, TX 75067
47

years
of age

18

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now