JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amber A.

Nanny in Little Elm, TX 75068.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Little Elm, TX

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

We interviewed Amber for a nanny position, and while we did not end up hiring her, my husband and I were extreme...

- Jenny D.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Amber’s Bio

Hi! I'm Amber & I'm 32 years old with over 15 years of experience working with children. I have had the privilege of working as a nanny, sitter, teacher & camp counselor ranging in age from newborns up to early teens & I have no preference regarding age groups. I have three younger siblings, am the oldest of more than 30 cousins and simply enjoy working with kids. I obtained my BA in Psychology/Sociology with my minor in Family Studies in 2005. My courses consisted of classes such as Child Growth & Development, Marriage & Family Counseling, Psychology of Adolescence, etc.

I plan to have my own children one day when I start a family, but in the meantime I enjoy being a nanny & sitter because I believe that children deserve to have a kind & loving person caring for them while their parents are working or need time off. I will be there to play with, teach and care for the child/children to the very best of my ability while also enforcing the healthy boundaries already put into place by you, the parents.

A little about me: My friends consider me a fun-loving, easy-going person who is trustworthy, honest, spontaneous & loves to live and eat healthy! In my free time I enjoy reading, swimming, photography, bike riding, traveling, movie nights, Scrabble, picnics, boating, the beach, my church and much more.

I believe a child should explore the outdoors & learn about the world instead of staying inside attached to their video games or computers. I love the English language and adore writing, expanding vocabulary, spelling, grammar, etc so if your child needs tutoring in those areas I would be more than happy to help! I believe in the importance of healthy eating & would strive to keep your children fed with healthy choices like whole grains/fresh fruits/veggies instead of junk food. I would be more than happy to do overnights as well because hard-working parents deserve date nights to themselves or just simply a night off.

If you would like my exact hours of availability I will be happy to talk with you about them since they were difficult to describe on the availability chart. I am also open to short notice jobs if a sudden need were to arise. If you have any further questions please feel free to contact me thru Sittercity & I will respond promptly.  I have more recommendations on my babysitting profile if you'd care to read more about me. Best wishes in your search!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

We interviewed Amber for a nanny position, and while we did not end up hiring her, my husband and I were extremely impressed. She was polite, engaging, punctual, genuine and just seemed to have a way with our 3 month old daughter. She came well prepared for the interviews and her extensive experience with infants/children easily shown through in her demeanor and actual handling of our daughter. We have no doubt that whomever hires Amber will be getting a caring, trustworthy person as well as a wonderful nanny.

- Jenny D.

Provider's Response

I really appreciate your kind words, Jenny. Any nanny working for your family would be very lucky indeed.

References

Michelle K. is a reference for Amber A. Relationship: Former Employer
Katrina S. is a reference for Amber A. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Amber A.
Amber A.
Little Elm, TX 75068
34

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now