JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 32 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Nanny in Lubbock, TX 79423

Meet Cissy

  • Has a car

Hello I am working with a family with twins in River oaks at this time but they don't need a night nanny any longer and they have a day nanny .They are letting me stay on until June 28th . I can do Mon-Fri I also do overnight care from 10:00 pm to 6:00 AM can also work different hours to meet your needs . I am a newborn care specialist, if you are interested please let me know. I believe in creating a positive, happy environment for children, one in which they feel protected and can thrive. I have good organizational and communication skills, which I believe are among the most important skills for a nanny. I have 33 years of childcare experience in infant and toddler care . I also have experience with twins care.I can watch your child days or nights . I can work full or Read more part time . I have a background check and CPR and FIRST AID. My rate is 19.00 an hour. I can not drive child around sorry just can't do it . I Perform housework related to child care, including washing the children s clothes, cleaning up after meals, tidying play areas. Teach the children good social manners, I also sleep train infants , with the families help (meaning You must be on board) Play with the children, both indoors and outdoors . I prefer payments weekly. I can work day hour's or evening hours.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Navy

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/29/18

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Sonia B.

2/6/2017

She called me to tell me after two hours that her husband had been called into work and she had to be picked up by ten. She called back 15 mins later as... My nine years old special needs son, told her that there was something in the back yard, she went out side and he proceeded to lock her out. 1 not reliable 2) not responsible. 3) she is a smoker not good for allergies.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$525-$600/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Cissy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now