JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Lubbock, TX 79416

Meet Kristin

  • Speaks English and Russian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Kristin! I am currently seeking a full-time, live-in nanny position from January 29th, 2019 through late July or early August 2019. Available January 29th. I will be going back to school (out-of-state) in Fall 2019. I have 10 years of experience caring for children of all ages (newborns to teens). My experience in childcare began at age 16 when I took a summer babysitting job for 3 young children. Since then, I've worked in the nursery at my church, as a children's gymnastics coach, as a traveling sitter for military events, and at a daycare. At age 20 I moved into a Management position at a licensed childcare facility in North Dallas. I received the highest level of background check (CNACI) in order to work in military childcare. Safety is my top priority, but fun is definitely a close second! When I'm not babysitting I enjoy Read more taking my toy poodle to the dog park, learing how to ballroom dance, and learning a new language (Russian). I look forward to meeting you & your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 1/29/2019
  • My availability is valid through 4/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Kristin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Russian Language and Area Studies

Attended Southern Methodist University

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Russian

Share Kristin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now