JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Lubbock, TX 79410

Meet Haley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I am Haley Kirby and I am graduating from Texas Tech University with two degrees. I am from San Antonio, TX, but I'm planning on moving to Dallas area to pursue my masters degree online. I am looking for a full-time nanny position. I have a very outgoing personality and love kids. I have nine younger cousins as young as 6 months that I have looked over. I also have worked at Gold's Gym in their kids care department. Below is some of my professional experience: Innovation & Change Intern Strategic Endeavors | Lubbock, TX | January 2018 to Current • Help a strategy-consulting firm optimize their client’s performance by identifying, analyzing, and resolving business issues through an internship offered to a select group of 1 in every 20 students in Rawls College of Business for school credit • Ensure that the client’s values resonate and are congruent to Read more those of their customers Retail Associate All About Looks | Lubbock, TX | Aug 2017 to Current • Assist in the daily operations of the retail company by running the company’s social media, and contributing fresh ideas to increase awareness and market the company’s products and services • Conduct inventory as well as invoicing and billing, while delivering the highest level of customer service Brand Management Intern Moroch Partners | Dallas, TX | June 2017 to Aug 2017 • Prepared for agency and client meetings, worked on SharePoint updates and Creative Grid Proofing, and brought creative questions and ideas to the agency. • Participated in the agency wide internship program while collaborating with other interns and gained knowledge about every department in the company Logistics Operations Intern Proficiency Testing Service | Brownsville, TX |May 2016 to July 2016 • Accumulated data and prepared support documentation for reconciliation of accounts receivable invoicing operations • Worked through receiving, kitting, and shipping operations to develop an understanding of how biological quality control products are received, inventoried, stored, packaged, and shipped to over 30,000 domestic pathology laboratories and over 5,000 pathology laboratories in international settings Sales Representative Cutco Cutlery Vector Marketing/ San Antonio, TX/ May 2015 to Aug 2015 • Delivered sales presentations to market and sell the company’s products and knives to the community Developed and utilized creative methods to bring recognition to the company and their products

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/7/18

Ratings & reviews

Haley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$50/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

MBA

Currently attending University of Dallas

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Haley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now