JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Lubbock, TX 79401

Meet Jennifer

  • Speaks English, French, and Igbo
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I am a student at Texas Tech University studying Public Relations looking for a babysitting/nanny position that can assist me in helping me to afford to attend school. I have through experience working with infants/children. I am originally from Plano, Texas where I worked at Legacy Learning Center a prestigious daycare where I held the position of Assitant Teacher in the Infant classroom as well as assisted other classrooms, ages toddler through school age. In the infant classroom, I worked with children ages Newborn - 24 months. It was such a fulfilling experience that I cherished very much. I do have training in SIDS( Sudden Infant Death Syndrome), Shaken Baby Syndrome, and Child Abuse and Neglect. The infant classroom was my niche classroom, where I felt the most comfortable. I pride myself in my attention to details especially when it comes to infants. Apart from Legacy Learning Center, I Read more also worked for Emler Swim School as a Swim Instructor for 2 years. I worked with children from toddler ages to school age. I cared for their safety and taught them safe water instruction as well as swim lessons. In Lubbock, I recently nannied a family of 3 children, ages 21MO, 7Y, and 9Y. They relocated to Dallas, but I loved the experience and the children I worked with. I hope to find the next family I can build a bond with! I have always enjoyed working with kids and I hope to find a position that will have me. I am a student with a flexible schedule. Time Management, organization, health and SAFETY is so important to me when I do my work. I am very precise and disciplined with childacare, as well as loving and enjoyable for the family and children. I am okay with any age range, and I do have my own transportation. I hope to be given a chance to prove myself as a great sitter!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/20/18

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Public Relations/ Pre-Law

Currently attending Texas Tech University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Igbo

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now