JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

B J S. Nanny in Lubbock, TX 79424.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Lubbock, TX

  • Age 72
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

B J’s Bio

I am a Christian widow, a mother to two fine young men with several degrees and grandmother of an 8 year old girl and her 4 yr old brother. I started taking care of children when I was 10 years old as a babysitter. I was a stay-at-home mom and raised two boys who are 15 months apart in age and consider that my most proud accomplishment. I grew up and have lived most of my life in this area.

It is exciting to know that I can be a positive influence in a young child's life to help guide them into the person they will become. I would like the opportunity to teach and love your child like my own while following your desires and to help your child develop life skills in order to live life to the fullest. I believe children need direction to reach their full potential, but should be free to be their own personality.

My greatest strengths are well-developed organizational skills, the ability to stay focused and my adaptability to different situations. I have a fun-loving and outgoing personality. I have a lot of love and nurturing to share with a family. The satisfaction that I get out of being a nanny is the love received from and given to children. I believe that reading to babies and young children will create a love of reading that will last a lifetime.

I have been certified for CPR even though certification is expired.

My credit and criminal background are flawless; I have a clean driving record and am a non-smoker. References available. I have my own vehicle and I'm very dependable. I respond to every inquiry I receive. Thank you for taking time to read my bio.

I look forward to hearing from you.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/26/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework Help


Kara J. is a reference for B J S. Relationship: Friend
Cathy P. is a reference for B J S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
B J S.
B J S.
Lubbock, TX 79424

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now