JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Diana S.

Nanny in Lubbock, TX 79416.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Lubbock, TX

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$16 per hour

Diana’s Bio

My Name is Diana, and I love children! I have been babysitting/nannying for the past 7 years and love it! I love helping families out and taking care and playing with their children. I am patient, yet firm and believe to treat each child as if it were my own.   *** References can be provided ***     I am able to babysit anytime durring the summer day, or night, but starting June 15 - July 10 I can work until 3:00 pm, and then after 6:00 pm,(I pick up a 12 year old girl from camp and do various activities with her) and then from July 13 - July 31 I can work until 2:00 pm, and then after 6:00 pm.  I am able to work anytime after July 31 until the begining of the school year. If allowed by the parents I am willing to take your children and pick up the other girl and combine the two babysitting jobs (prices can be negotiated, and the other family doesn't mind). I try to do different and unique activites with her, usually we go to the park, out for ice cream, pet stores, feed ducks, to the mall, amusment parks, bike riding, ect...   I am am able to start asap!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/12/17

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Polish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Diana S.
Diana S.
Lubbock, TX 79416
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$16 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now