JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Nanny in Magnolia, TX 77355

Meet Kiya

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a 42 year old wife and mother of 3 boys ages 18, 15, and 10. I have worked in child care most of my life to include managing daycares, managing before and after school programs for the 3rd largest school district in TX, and working at a juvenile correction facility. Currently I am studying to be a veterinarian technician and work in a local vet practice in Tomball. I love both animals and children, but my true passion is children. When we moved from Cypress to Magnolia in fall of 2018, I left childcare to work in a veterinary clinic but continue to babysit for families I have met in Cypress while working as a daycare teacher. My youngest son has autism and is struggling in school. Between school and the vet practice it is difficult for me to give the time needed to dedicate to him since I'm Read more studying and working nights weekends and holidays. My husband is a police officer working nights and weekends also, so I am looking for a job I love with more traditional hours so I can be there for my family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Kiya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kiya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now