JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Abigail M.

Nanny in Manchaca, TX 78652.

Manchaca, TX

  • Age 30
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$13 per hour

Abigail’s Bio

I'm an experienced nanny, and I love children! I enjoy playing with and teaching them; I prefer to occupy their time constructively rather than have them spend all their time in front of the TV or watching movies.  Reading, playing outside, drawing, playing games... all these are things I like for us to do as pastimes. I'm energetic, fun-loving, and like to get involved in whatever activity children are doing.

In past, I've been a part time nanny, providing after school care for two elementary school aged children (five and seven), and I've also been a live-in nanny (children ages nine, seven and infant - one of my jobs was homeschooling the two eldest) and have lots of experience with children of all ages (but I confess a special fondness for babies!) I've cared for up to eight children at one time (that included twin infants in one family!)

After spending a few years working in the retail world, I am looking for a part-time nannying position and would like to fill in extra time with babysitting jobs.

I would love to talk with you further about what you are looking for in a babysitter. Feel free to contact me with any questions.


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Chris & Rebekah T. is a reference for Abigail M. Relationship: Former Employer
Alisa D. is a reference for Abigail M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Abigail M.
Abigail M.
Manchaca, TX 78652

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$13 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now