JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Angela R.

Nanny in McKinney, TX 75069.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

McKinney, TX

  • Age 35
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Angela has been a blessing to our family. She is absolutely wonderful with my 7 month old little girl. It's ni...

- Jennifer B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Angela’s Bio

 
Hello everyone.  My name is Angela Reed.  I have been a member of sitter city for almost 10 years now.  I have met some wonderful parents and children from this website. This website has really done alot for me.  I am happy to have it around.  It is a great way to meet new families in the area and help out families as well as fellow sitters.  I have been babysitting for 20 years and have been in childcare for 8 years.  Altogether it makes it 20 years. I am 34 years old. Babysitting and working in childcare is something that I really enjoy doing as well as being a nanny. I have been a nanny for over 5 years. I enjoy working with kids of all ages and families of all sizes, but I am partial to infants and toddlers.  I am a Christian and I am a non-smoker and non-drinker.  I like watching movies, bowling, hanging out with my close friends, and being around my pets, and having fun playing games.  I have 2 dogs and a cat that I love to be around and hang out with.  Also I am fostering dogs off and on when time allows it.  I went to Louisiana College for 3 1/2 years in Early Childhood education.  I felt that God was pulling me in a different direction and here I am in Dallas.  I moved to Dallas  10 years ago and I am loving it.  I grew up in Baton Rouge, LA.  I hope to one day get a degree in Early Child Development, which is infant- Pre-K.   I have been CPR and first aid certified.  I love pets so that is not a problem.  Driving to another city is not a problem either.  I hope that I am a great match for you and your family and that you will consider me to work for you.  If not then I hope that you find the perfect person that fits your needs.  Everyone have a great day.  

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/4/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Angela has been a blessing to our family. She is absolutely wonderful with my 7 month old little girl. It's nice to know my daughter is in such good hands when I'm gone for the day. We feel very lucky to have found her! We hope she stays around for a long time!

- Jennifer B.

Provider's Response

Jenn, you are awesome. Thank you for the wonderful words and I hope I stay around a long time as well.

References

Jenn B. is a reference for Angela R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jen W. is a reference for Angela R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Angela R.
Angela R.
McKinney, TX 75069
35

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now