JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elizabeth M.

Nanny in Mesquite, TX 75150.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Mesquite, TX

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

I am a colllege graduate with a degree in psychology from the University of North Texas. Go Mean Green! I am currently working at a preschool program for Lake Highlands Baptist Church and have worked there for 2 1/2 years. I also worked at an afterschool program with ages ranging from four to twelve years old. I started working at Lake Highlands as a part time job during college but quickly realized that working with children is something I wanted to do for the rest of my life. While working for Lake Highlands, I developed many connections with families whose children attended the preschool and have cared for them outside of school. This includes long hours, week days, weekends, and multiple siblings. I have cared for more than 15 families in the past two years and loved every minute of it. :)
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/1/13

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Natalie M. is a reference for Elizabeth M. Relationship: Friend
Kari K. is a reference for Elizabeth M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Elizabeth M.
Elizabeth M.
Mesquite, TX 75150
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now