Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Belton, TX 76513

Meet Abby

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there!! My name is Abby I’m 22 years old, I graduated High School in 2015. I started babysitting when I was 14. I started off babysitting my 2 nieces here and there and then my Nephew also when he was born! At the age of 15 I started volunteering at my church called The River. I would help every Sunday in the nursery and shortly after doing that they started paying me and I started doing more. I would babysit Sunday Morning and Nights, and Wednesday nights. A few of the people I went to church with noticed how well I worked with their children and asked me to babysit for them whenever they went out, I really enjoyed that! I worked at my church from the time I was 15 till the age of 20. I want to be a Child Psychologist once I get back into school, Read more so I think with all the experience I have with babysitting will help me gain more knowledge into following my dream!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/27/19

Ratings & reviews

Abby doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Abby's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now