Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Nanny in Pearland, TX 77584

Meet Peggy

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started caring for children as a child when I would babysit for friends and family. My older sister had 9 children who lived with us off and on, so there was always a nose to wipe, a diaper to change or a snack to be given. When my 3 children were young, I care for children in my home. I was a house parent in a permanent and temporary shelter. I have taught children in a church setting and I was also an asst. children's ministry leader. I was an advocate for teens on probation. Lastly I was a sitter with abused babies in the hospital. Thru the years I have received numerous training and certificates. I have worked with children of all ages from various situations and circumstances. Whether a tiny baby in the hospital, to the child in middle school who has had to seek refuge in Read more the youth home or a teen in trouble, guess what? they all need basically the same things. Someone to show them they care, someone to let them know they matter. Hopefully you children as mine have not been involved in such desperate situations. My promise to you is, should we decide to work together I will give my best care to your children in your absence.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/9/2019
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Peggy doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Attended Oakwood University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Peggy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now