Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Pflugerville, TX 78660

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I suppose my experience working with children began at the young age of 12. My mother would offer my babysitting services to everyone of her friends and neighbors, almost as if initiating me into a rite of passage. I continued this rewarding job all the way through High School. It is so amazing to me to witness children that I used to swaddle, now preparing themselves for high school graduation. I hope this does not come off pompous, but I was the favorite babysitter. It wasn't because I let them do whatever they wanted, it was because I actually took time to get to know them and spend time with them. My main goal was to get the children to feel comfortable and trusting of me as well as the parents. As a matter of fact , I have had to teach puberty as well as feminine hygiene to several Read more of my girls. I remember that age and it was an embarrassing topic to begin with, but to have somebody who could make you feel comfortable by normalizing the situation had a tendency to make things way less awkward. One of my favorite things to do is to encourage creativity and help nurture imagination through various art mediums. These crafts and activities are not only fun but they have an educational purpose .I learned many of these techniques from a children's theater class I took in college. I was always told I should have been a teacher, yet I chose to pursue a degree in Communications and a minor in theater, where I graduated Magna Cum Laude. I am a certified biblical counselor, an ordained minister and a member of the Junior League. My husband and I are brand new to the Pflugerville area, coming from Austin. I am very blessed to have a husband that supports me, which in turn allows me to be selective in finding a job where I am best-suited. I love low-stress environments which I feel is only accomplished through effective communication. Bottom line is: I have loads of experience , have all of my days free and it would be wonderful to get some baby practice before my husband and I begin own family. I hope to hear from you. However, I trust that you will know the best fit for your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/7/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Andrea K.

5/1/2019

Your review...

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Communications

Graduated University of St. Thomas - Houston 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now