JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mandey Z.

Nanny in Pharr, TX 78577.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Pharr, TX

  • Age 27
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $375-$500 per week

Mandey’s Bio

Hi! I'm Mandey. I came from a fairly large family (middle of 7 kids!), so I am experienced and comfortable with children of all ages. I have been nannying off and on for 7.5 years for children ranging from 10 weeks through 14 years. I am an animal lover and am comfortable with providing all household pets EXCEPT cats (I'm allergic) with the love and care they may also require. I'm not big on parking in front of the TV for the day; I prefer going to the park or doing fun activities, and I love finding fun new things to do with the kids!
I am a nursing student at CCP, which means my current wide open availability will change when the semester resumes in September. I am CPR certified and have my PA Child Abuse Clearance, PA state background check, and FBI fingerprints. As such, I have opted to forego the background check offered by Sittercity. I am happy to provide copies of my clearances and background checks. All are clean.
Quick sidenote: On my profile, I checked 'No' for has own transportation. I just want to clarify- I DO have a license and a clean driving record, but no car. I sold my car when I moved to Philly, and I either ride my bike or take SEPTA. I am a Zipcar member for those times when a car is necessary. I am experienced with using the latch system to safely install a carseat.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dwarfism
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Heart Defects
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/8/2015


My availability is valid through 8/6/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Jeremy D. is a reference for Mandey Z. Relationship: Former Employer
Amber T. is a reference for Mandey Z. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Mandey Z.
Mandey Z.
Pharr, TX 78577

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $375-$500 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now